top of page

Welcome to The Empathy Project!

Empathy. A word needed more than ever in the online world. How does empathy or the lack thereof impact our relationships in the virtual (and then the real) world? We'll explore this concept across subjects on the Internet.

Read my introductory post on Medium.

Today, I am happy to introduce The Empathy Project. This is my Capstone Project as a Masters Student in the Emerging Media program at Loyola University Maryland, designed to study and promote the concept of empathy across many different parts of the online world. When we hear calls for empathy, especially relating to online interactions, it likely makes us say things like, “What empathy, it doesn’t exist!?” I am also often greeted with a full-bellied hearty laugh when I mention that I want to encourage empathy in online interactions. We will look at how empathy and the lack thereof has changed the way in which we interact with one another through the networks of the Internet.

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page